I Wish I Could Hit All the Right Notes

from low down baritone and bass right up through alto

I’d be showing off my vocal chops

in key, maybe with some viiiibrattoooo

the major chords, vibrant and bright

and our minors dark but full

 

My words now just seem flat and plain

and just so awfully dull

They need air and they need life

like a Tenor’s chest they need to swell

 

If I could hold a note, if I could carry a tune

could I have your ear a moment maybe?

Maybe if I learn to sing,

I’ll find a song that saves me.

 

dpd

Leave a Reply

