So this is kinda neat…

Not quite related to anything, but interesting.

I started doing a little bit of research into the history of the sprawling complex of carriage houses that now composes my apartment building. The reason I decided to do this research is because my roommate is convinced that the place is haunted. And so are some of the other tenants.. including the super.

Anyway, I couldn’t find any stories of the place being haunted, but I did come to find out that my building has a name and a history, and housed a piece of Americana for some time.

The building is on the National Registry of Historic places, and was originally owned by the first person to ever drive a car across the US. My building was a carriage house that actually stored the first car to ever be driven cross-country.

That’s pretty cool, huh?

I think so..

Leave a Reply

